Gerontology Faculty Associates

College of Design
Architecture

Karen Bermann
515-294-8913, kbermann@iastate.edu

Mark Engelbrecht
515-294-3560, mengelbr@iastate.edu

Arvid Osterberg
515-294-8221, arvido@iastate.edu

Industrial Design

Jamie Horwitz
515-294-3543, jhorwitz@iastate.edu

Interior Design 

Lisa Bates
515-294-2528, lmbates@iastate.edu

Graphic Design

Sunghyun Kang
515-294-1669, shrkang@iastate.edu

Debra Satterfield
515-294-6724, debra815@iastate.edu

   

College of Veterinary Medicine
Biomedical Sciences

Anumantha Kanthasamy
515-294-2516, akanthas@cvm.iastate.edu

   

College of Engineering
Electrical and Computer Engineering

Yong Guan
515-294-8378, guan@iastate.edu

Industrial & Manufacturing Systems Engineering

Janis Terpenny
515-294-1287, terpenny@iastate.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Abhijit Chandra
515-294-4834, achandra@iastate.edu

   
Extension Outreach

Nancy Franz
515-294-8876, nfranz@iastate.edu

Debra Sellers
515-294-2312, dsellers@iastate.edu

   
College of Human Sciences
Apparel, Events, and Hospitality Management

Mary Lynn Damhorst
515-294-9919, mldhrst@iastate.edu

Young-A Lee
515-294-7826, ylee@iastate.edu

Food Science and Human Nutrition

Sarah Francis
515-294-1456, slfranci@iastate.edu

Human Development and Family Studies

Christine Cook
515-294-8695, cccook@iastate.edu

Megan Gilligan
515-294-5074, mgilliga@iastate.edu

Clinton Gudmunson
515-294-8439, cgudmuns@iastate.edu

Gong-Soog Hong
515-294-9659, shong@iastate.edu

Cynthia Needles Fletcher
515-294-8521, cynthia@iastate.edu

Jennifer Margrett
515-294-3028, margrett@iastate.edu

Peter Martin
515-294-5186, pxmartin@iastate.edu

Daniel Russell
515-294-4187, drussell@iastate.edu

Kinesiology

Dean Anderson
515-294-3427, deanf@iastate.edu

Warren Franke
515-294-8257, wfranke@iastate.edu

Jason Gillette
515-294-8310, gillette@iastate.edu

Douglas King
515-294-8429, dsking@iastate.edu

Marian Kohut
515-294-8364, mkohut@iastate.edu

Philip Martin
515-294-8650, pemartin@iastate.edu

Rick Sharp
515-294-8009, rlsharp@iastate.edu

Ann Smiley-Oyen
515-294-8261, asmiley@iastate.edu

Elizabeth Stegemoller
515-294-5966, esteg@iastate.edu

   

College of Business
Management 

Paula Morrow
515-294-8109, pmorrow@iastate.edu

   

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Computer Science 

Carl Chang 
515-294-6516, chang@iastate.edu

Simanta Mitra
515-294-3463, smitra@iastate.edu

Johnny Wong
515-294-2586, wong@iastate.edu


Ecology, Evolution, and Organismal Biology

Anne Bronikowski
515-294-7170, abroniko@iastate.edu

Economics

Sandra Burke
515-294-9307, scburke@iastate.edu

Michael Duffy
515-294-6160, mduffy@iastate.edu

Helen Jensen
515-294-6253, hhjensen@iastate.edu

Mathematics

Jennifer Davidson
515-294-0302, davidson@iastate.edu

Political Sciences & Statistics

Mack C. Shelley (joint appointment with Statistics)
515-294-8346, mshelley@iastate.edu

Psychology

Carolyn Cutrona
515-294-9400, ccutrona@iastate.edu

Jason Chan
515-294-6946, ckchan@iastate.edu

Kathy Hanisch
515-294-1488, kathann@iastate.edu

Frederick Lorenz (joint appointment with Statistics)
515-294-8196, folorenz@iastate.edu

Robert West
515-294-1742, rwest@iastate.edu

Sociology

Anastasia Prokos
515-294-0515, aprokos@iastate.edu

   

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Ecology, Evolution, and Organismal Biology

Fredric Janzen
515-294-4230, fjanzen@iastate.edu
  • Faculty Associates

    Iowa State University faculty members with an interest in aging-related teaching, research, or outreach are encouraged to join the Gerontology Program community of faculty associates.

    Faculty associates are eligible to nominate incoming graduate students for a first-year graduate research assistantship. Contact gerontology@iastate.edu for more information.